Skip to content

Invite your team

Invite the people who are responsible for work in OhYeh. Start with the people who will create, own or complete tasks, and add others as they need access.

Start by inviting the people who will create, manage and complete work in OhYeh. Members receive a select number of permissions by default, while the owner has full access.

WhoRecommended permissionsWhy
OwnerAll permissionsThe owner has full control of the organisation, including billing, members, permissions, settings and work.
Managers / team leadsDefault member permissions, with additional permissions where neededThey can manage tasks, complete tasks, manage entities and templates. Add permissions such as Manage Roles or Manage Member Permissions if they are responsible for managing the team.
People who create and complete tasksDefault member permissionsThese permissions allow them to manage templates, manage and complete tasks, and manage entities - everything they need for their day-to-day work.
People who only need to view informationGrant only the permissions they needDon’t give administrative permissions unless they need them.

Seats are for members of the organisation who will be using OhYeh. Plan limits and trial details are in Settings → Billing.

TopicWhere
Send invitesMembers and invites
Plan and checkoutBilling

As well as a role, tasks can be assigned to an individual member of that role. When a person is off, review their upcoming and recurring tasks by filtering tasks assigned to that person or role (see Tasks). Reassign their tasks to another person or role, particularly any important or critical tasks, to ensure reminders continue to reach the right person.